A leap into the future

I believe that Africa’s best hope is to imagine and relearn how to construct the future. We must take responsibility for our own destiny and develop answers that are actually required. And I have reason to believe that when we are ultimately ready, we will not be late.

Ogunranti Adebayo Moses
2 min readSep 10, 2021
photo credit to Adebayo Alabi

The only way out of this situation is through vision. In my future piece, I’ll go into greater detail regarding this. Remember that I write every day to share my views and ideas with you and everyone else. It’s a new habit I’ve developed.

However, I am really interested in the recent changes in Akure, Nigeria’s Ondo State. How a number of community leaders are working hard to build the local startup ecosystem by engaging the community and distributing resources.

In terms of general development in Africa, more decentralized technology startup ecosystems are required. It was first inspired by people like #CcHub’s Bosun Tijani. Whatever works in Lagos, Nigeria’s Business Hub must work in every single city across Africa in order for Africa to make major progress, especially with the present surge of growth around the globe.

This is due to the fact that Lagos alone cannot handle Nigeria’s approximately 100 million young people looking for work. We can’t all be in Lagos!

It was a notion for fixing the tear in Africa’s inventiveness, and it worked, but we need to do more to ensure that Africa’s Unborn generation does not face another fragmented future.

I admire people like Biola Alabi, Babasile Daniel, MaximBayen, and Tobi Oluwatola who see the burgeoning local startup ecosystems as worthy of their time.

Remember to run with your vision for Africa; there are many people eager to help you. And we can’t do anything till you relocate.

--

--

Ogunranti Adebayo Moses

I’m Moses. And I admire people and communities. Aside from the everyday startup development, writing is how I help more people.