Your next level of income, Z, is Y(A + B) = Z:

Making your next level of income is a sort of walk back but here is a little thought about it:

Ogunranti Adebayo Moses
2 min readOct 22, 2021
photo credit to Christine Roy

While considering how my current pay rate came to be, I decided to share this.

Here’s a bit of what happened: someone noticed what we were doing and recommended us to someone who would pay us nicely. As a result, the third party, our service, and the recommendation were all crucial.

So, how many people must I know in order for them to suggest me to a high-paying employer?

Maybe you don’t need a high-paying customer. Consider this: How many high-paying customers does Mark Zuckerberg have? This may be the last thing on your mind.

Your recommendation and the recommender are two of the three specified elements over which you have no control. However, you do have some control over the third factor, which is your service.

That implies your next earnings will be determined by the service you provide, which might be anything and the manner in which you provide it to others.

I’ve been working on a variety of projects, all of which have paid off so far. Whether it was a non-profit or for-profit enterprise, I earned something that made me happy, and I was content but not satisfied, and I was not about to settle, at least not when there was more I could do.

I was more concerned with how I delivered the service and how I could make the offering the talk of the town in all of the services I gave. Both were successful

Perhaps if you tried it, it might work for you in a straightforward manner. Also, have faith in God (the biggest factor, I’ll discuss later ) and in your own abilities to carry out your plans.

--

--

Ogunranti Adebayo Moses

I’m Moses. And I admire people and communities. Aside from the everyday startup development, writing is how I help more people.